India  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/07/09, 10:46 am

Legal Question


I issued cheques to a person who was to use them as security and not for actual payment. I didn't take any document in writing about this from him. Now he presented those chqs in the bank for which I requested the bank to stop payment to these chqs. Recently, he has filed a case against me under IPC 138. How can I defend myself against this charge? Pl . explain, going to the court is the first time in my life, i am confused and frightened too.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search