India  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/14/09, 1:07 am

Legal Question


Jurisdiction under NI Act

Sir ,In our case the cheques for Rs.30 lakhs & Rs.5 Lakhs got bounced in different dates(the cheques were issued by single party). We have issued two notices. Can we file two cases. If so , can we file one case in Bank jurisdiction (where the cheque returned) and another one in Legal notice jurisidction (where the legal notice was issued). Can we handle these two cases in two different courts in different jurisdictions. Please note that the transation is for both the cheques is only one.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search