Australia  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/17/05, 11:55 pm

Legal Question


What is the meaning of''must' in a contract

A contract states that one party of the contract will perform a duty, once completed the second party to the contract ''must'' perform a duty, if the second party fail do do so as specified (by a particular time )can the first party claim the contract to be broken?

In this case what determines ''time is of the essence''? can it be implied?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search