India  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/23/13, 11:04 pm

Is below mentioned online service legal? as service is being delivered on railway platform n train which is railway property.

There is this service which provide food on train, accept orders even when one is traveling, and customers can choose to pay on delivery or online as it suits them. listed restaurants will readily accept group bookings for food across listed stations, and all orders are delivered right on train on a seat number one choose

3 Answers


Answered on: 10/23/13, 11:28 pm by Pallavi Nirmal+91 9971021305

you may check from railways and seek help from local concerned authorites

to our know how railway seek tenders for such services.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


karvai.in KarVai Legal Solutions, Lawyers Chamber No. 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/24/13, 1:22 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

24.10.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

YES, it a legal online food service.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/24/13, 4:38 am by Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

NO ABSOLUTELY ILLEGAL, No one except the licensee of the Railways or IRCTC can serve food in trains or Railway platforms. This business involves submission of the tenders to the aforesaid and then a license is issued to the highest bidder. Any food served in Railway premises has to be with a license from Railways. Even if you book meals online the major service part of the business i.e. the delivery is being complete in the Railway Premises. Hence it is illegal. You or you delivery boy may get caught doing illegal delivery on a platform or a train as an unauthorised vendor by the RPF or the GRP. You may drop in a detailed query at chandhokrajiv@gmail.com

To know us better, please click on the links below:

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82

http://www.lawguru.com/answers/atty_profile/view_attorney_profile/username#more_info

JSR/241013


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82 Chandhok & Company Email: chandhokrajiv@gmail.com 6/59 W.E.A Karol Bagh, N.Delhi, 110005

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search