India  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/13/09, 6:01 am

Legal Question


Procedure to Start a HR Training Centre

Dear Sir,

Iam a Trainer myself (Graduated MBA, PGDMM) and also certified by the Junior Chamber of International as JCI Trainer. I would like to set up my own business. Hence I would like to know the legal procedures and formalities that i need to follow to start a business on my own.

Please let me know the procedure to start with

1. Self

2. With Partners

Thanks & Regards,

Raaj


question bubble
7/16/09, 3:19 am

Legal Answer


Re: Procedure to Start a HR Training Centre

For self practice you may have to obtain certain local registrations i.e shops and establishment act, etc. For partnership you may have to find a partner and get the deed registered with the Registrar of Firms.

Pranav Desai

PD Legal & Associates 4, Sagar Society, Fatimanagar Pune, NUS 411013

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/13/09, 6:59 am

Legal Answer


Re: Procedure to Start a HR Training Centre

You may contact the local offices of the Industries Department and the Labour Department for appropriate guidance.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/13/09, 11:27 am

Legal Answer


Re: Procedure to Start a HR Training Centre

Yours is although not a legal issue I would like to advice you as follows:

1.You can start your own consultancy or training institute straightaway and you don't require any permissions from any of the Govt.local bodies or corpns.If you employ persons you have to follow certain rules regarding PF,TDS(as per IT Act).

2.If you want to partner with others then you should execute a partnership deed agreed to certain terms and conditions agreed by and between or among the partners,keeping in view of the Income tax Act.Besides fulfilling all the other conditions mentioned in the point 1 as above.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search