India | Business Law
Legal Question
ram ­am have made a company,which name &style is "A.K.DAS&COMPANY".it is a partnarship firm.ram is 1st party ­am is 2nd party.the firm's vat no:123456.it registered with west bengal sales tax dept. they have made a partnarship deed .in this deed it is written that "IF THE PARTNARSHIP BE DISOLVED THE GOODWILL OF THE FIRM ALWAYS BELONG TO THE FIRST PARTY"
MY QUESTION IS, if the partnarship be disolved will the ram(1st party) carry the business like as propitorshipbusiness in above said name &style"A.K.DAS&COMPANY",in same registerd vat no,?
or , will ram change the type of business,from partnarship firm to propitorship firm in same name &style"A.K.DAS&COMPANY",with in same vat registration number?


