India  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/14/13, 10:31 pm

Hi,

One of my staff whom we recruited about 14 days back , was found working at some other concern at the same period , when we called him for a meeting , he refused to come and there was no contact from him after, now he called up today morning and was asking for his settlement, also threatening me stating that he will come out with goondas and spoil the company's reputation,

He have worked only for 14 days and no joining letter was offered to him,

What shall i do,

Regards,

J.Muthukumar

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/14/13, 10:36 pm by muhamed mustaque

since you have not issued joining letter you can simply ingonre , otherwise if records speaks that he is empoyee issue notice to join and intiate disciplinary proceedings against him , you can report to police about threatening and intimidation


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


mk associates power house ext road Cochin, 682018

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/15/13, 12:18 am by uttam Tibrewal

Mr J Muthu kumar.........

As you have not issued any joining letter so need not worry .......you need to just inform the police regarding his threatining and keep silent need not worry.........

for any legal query mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/15/13, 4:58 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

15.07.2013

Dear J Muthukumar,

Even though the concerned staff member may have worked for another concern, if he / she has worked without any infringement of your duty timings, you are legally bound to pay him / her the agreed remuneration for the 14 days that he worked in your organization.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search