Nigeria  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/25/09, 2:13 pm

Legal Question


What are the necessary steps in transfering onwership right of a "TRADEMARK" from one party to another?


question bubble
9/25/09, 3:46 pm

Legal Answer


A deed assignment would be signed by the parties. Then this is filed alongside copies of the Certificate of registration.

Okey Onyekanma

inns Law Firm 174 Broad Street, Lagos. P.O. Box 73785, Victoria Island Lagos, Nigeria 23401

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search