India  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/30/09, 2:51 pm

Legal Question


tenant rights under sarfaesi act

i am a tenant since last 8months.the owner has been issued sarfaesi notice he has taken loan 2 years back.will i have to vaccate the premises.the other 2 tenants r there for past 10 years,what will be there status under it.please guide.Thanks


question bubble
6/30/09, 10:28 pm

Legal Answer


Re: tenant rights under sarfaesi act

The lender may be entitled to take possession of the premises and may evict the tenants through Magistrate / Police after Section 13 proceedings are completed. All the tenants may have to vacate the premises.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/01/09, 2:56 am

Legal Answer


Re: tenant rights under sarfaesi act

contact a local banking/drt lawyer

Aniruddha Pawse

Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates 3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada, Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/01/09, 5:06 am

Legal Answer


Re: tenant rights under sarfaesi act

Obviously,subject to the owner settles the case before the verdict.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/07/09, 2:02 am

Legal Answer


Re: tenant rights under sarfaesi act

The property whenever it is sold will be along with the tenancy right.

Pranav Desai

PD Legal & Associates 4, Sagar Society, Fatimanagar Pune, NUS 411013

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search