Australia | Business Law
Legal Question
Voting Rights
I am joining a 3 way Partnership that is a Pty Ltd company. It is agreed that it is equal 3rds in the ownership, however one of the partners wants 50% of the Voting Rights and myself and the other partner has 25% respectively. The reasoning is the relationship between myself and the other partner is quite close, and he see's this as an opportunity for us to out vote him every time. What could be the implications of this? and is it a normal practise?


