India  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 1:48 am

Legal Question


can additional evidence be lead before the trial court even after the deletion of this provision.Can it be allowed under section 151 CPC in exceptional cases.


question bubble
11/12/09, 1:50 am

Legal Answer


Additional evidence can be lead at any time as per judgment of Supreme court.

Regards

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/12/09, 3:03 am

Legal Answer


No additional evidence now.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/12/09, 3:54 am

Legal Answer


i agree with Mr. Grover. Additional Evidence can be led by invoking inherent powers of the court u/s 151 of CPC.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search