India  |  Civil Rights Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/06/13, 10:17 am

whether an agreement executed for the sale of a land will become invalid if the purchaser fails to pay the balance amount of sale deed with in the prescribed period, The agreement was not registered

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/06/13, 10:26 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

06.09.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

YES. If the Agreement specifically states that it automatically becomes invalid or null and void if the purchaser fails to pay the entire purchase consideration within the prescribed period agreed for settlement.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/06/13, 8:32 pm by Sudershan Goel

If terms of an agreement are not followed, the consequences for its breach are applicable in the same terms as mentioned in the agreement. Therefore, an appropriate opinion is possible only after perusal of the agreement. To know your rights, you should better contact a lawyer and show him the signed agreement.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/06/13, 8:59 pm by uttam Tibrewal

dear client...

Contact me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search