Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

is there any chance that a suit can be tried by a court in whose local jurisdiction the plaintiff resides or conducts a business?

regards

Asked on 6/12/13, 5:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

12.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Since the plaintiff is the one who initiates the suit, it is always tried by the Court in the local jurisdiction of the plaintiff only.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 6/12/13, 5:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now