India  |  Civil Rights Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/25/13, 3:52 am

how could i get old court case records? how long it take? how much it costs ? is it easy process or any difficulty. please mail me ASAP

Thank you

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/25/13, 4:47 am by Sudershan Goel

You may need to contact the court registry and file an application for inspection of records or for obtaining certified copies of documents you need.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/25/13, 7:43 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

25.07.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

All court cases in and after 1990 are computerized, recorded and stored in electronic mode. So if you are looking for any court case judgement for a case lodged on 01.01.1990 or thereafter, only re-post the case name (petitioner V/s respondent) and I will mail you the entire case with judgement. If the case record is prior to 1990, you will have to contact the concerned Court clerk to manually retrieve the case detail from the files. The prevailing Court fees for retrieving the case record will have to be borne by you.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/27/13, 5:04 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear client.............

you can get the copy from court you need to apply for...........

for mare details mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search