India  |  Civil Rights Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/24/13, 5:53 am

dear sir if any advocate could not perform his part for benifit of petitioner then applicant self argument do with defance advocate or not ? Or we bound to depended on that advocate or we appoint other advocate in criminal matter and civil matter?

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/24/13, 7:26 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

24.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Yes, in an hearing, you are free to personally stand in the witness box before the Judge and add to what your Advocate has stated in defence of your case. You are not bound to depend entirely on the Advocate. Change of an Advocate during the proceedings of the case is not recommended.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/24/13, 10:36 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

move an application for permission to prosecute your case in person.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/25/13, 9:13 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

You can appoint any other advocate in case you are not satisfied with your advocate or you yourself can represent your case in the court.

For further assistance you may contact on 08750228171.

Thanks


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search