India  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
5/29/08, 4:35 am

Legal Question


Domicile in Maharashtra

hi, My father/mother both r born and broughtup in nagpur. But as my dad is a central govt. employee and was posted in different states i was born outside maharashtra and my education was completed in different states.

Presently i am in Mumbai from last 2 years. Is there any provision for children of central govt. employee to get domicile of state of maharashtra on the basis that such children could not live in maharashtra as his dad was posted outside maharashtra.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search