India  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 5:51 am

Legal Question


I gave my first wife RS 50,000 on year 1979 where in she buyed land jontly on her name and others name where in she does not have childern.

As matter of fact she as been benamy owner of this land.

Query::::If so the childerns of 2nd wife ,my self is entitled for partition of above land.


question bubble
11/19/09, 8:37 am

Legal Answer


Certainly not.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 2:16 pm

Legal Answer


No.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search