India | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Hi, I hav defaulted on my personal loan. (EMI of Rs.1900) No regular payments for past 15 months, but I hav made around 4-5 payments in between partly, and I had made a last payment of Rs. 4500 in June. I am now told by the collection executive that the Bank had received a Summon (Under Section 138) on my name and he says a team of managers and staff of collection dept along with Police are going to come to my place to serve the summon and enquire. What should I do in this regard, Please help.


