India  |  Civil Rights Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/14/13, 1:50 pm

Can a husband give GPA to his wife to sell his land later in his absence ! Can a General Power of Attorney AGENT APPOINT AN OTHER PERSON as GPA to sell his GPA REGISTERED LAND ! WHAT TYPE OF REGISTRATION IS more valid!

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/14/13, 8:50 pm by Fca Prashant Chavan

15.07.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

No ... no ... no ... a General Power of Attorney (GPA) should never be resorted to and relied upon in the sale / purchase of immoveable property. It is always advisable that the seller directly deals with the purchaser to complete the deal.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/14/13, 9:34 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

a land can be sold through a registered power of attorney.

thanks and regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/15/13, 12:23 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear client.......

yes your husband can give GPA for sale of his land but you can not give any GPA to any one ........

for any query do mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search