Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

I have a parental land.As per the document the road is just for walking 3ft width.Is there any law using which i can expand the road so that a vehicle can go.

Asked on 10/31/13, 12:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

31.10.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

YES, you should apply to the Tehsildar / Local Municipal for road widening permission and widen the road thereafter.

Regards,

Read more
10/31/13, 5:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now