India  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 5:15 am

Legal Question


A person has three children(1son and 2 daughters). He has a property purchased on his own earned money. Is it possible to file a case againt the father by his two daughters if he wants to give his full property to his only son?


question bubble
11/12/09, 5:19 am

Legal Answer


No. The father must ensure through a registered deed which will cost minimal amount that his property shall vest with his son only.

helpdesk@lawconcern.com

madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/12/09, 5:58 am

Legal Answer


it has become a joint family/ancestral property and the daughters have equal share in the property and cannot be solely given to the son.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search