Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

a property in dispute since 1952 on the name of my grandfather who lived with us and my father used to bear all the expenses till he lived after grandfather died in 1994 his property became joint 10 of his legal heirs but still my father alone beared the total expenses till the day on behalf of all the other 9 who dint spend a single rupees , and if we win the property will be diveded in to 10 equal parts, is there any law to claim for the expenses from the other shareholders

Asked on 6/20/13, 6:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

20.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should plead in the Court that all expenses incurred by your father should be reimbursed at the time of partition of the property by the Court.

Regards,

Read more
6/20/13, 7:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now