Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

Greetings!!

I have registered car parking with the builder and do have a legal agreement- mentioning area and location of car parking

I need to know is there any restriction to park more than one vehicle in my car parking if my parking area allows for?

I have parked two vehicles in my parking place .Vehicle’s parked are well within the defined location and in a permitted area of my car parking without any disturbance to any society member.

Now society has asked a parking charge for parking of my additional vehicle in my own parking area.

Please advise.

Asked on 5/04/13, 11:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Firstly builder has no legal right to sell areas of common amenities. Parking area is a common amenity.

Society is right in charging.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/13, 4:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now