India  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 3:29 pm

Legal Question


Respected sir, Is mutation of land necessary after purchase? Land was purchased 39 years back by my father in my home town thro' registered sale deed, who remained in job outside, also we too were studying and working outside, so It left unmutated. Also we have little knowledge about the laws related to the property. Now I am trying to get it mutated, since last four years, but employees of revenue dept. are harassing and asking a huge bribe. Also they are not receiving the application. Recently they have pinned the heir of the vendor(is dead now) that to claim the land back, who has started threatening us, also tried to occupy the land.. What should I do? Pls. advice. Thanks


question bubble
11/15/09, 7:15 pm

Legal Answer


Mutation is mandatory as it reflects ownership of land on Government Records.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/16/09, 1:13 am

Legal Answer


you need to file a civil suit for permanent and mandatory injunction against the vendor and the revenue department and seeking directions from the court to get the property mutated. as the deed is 39 years old, you stand a good chance getting the property mutated.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search