India  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/20/09, 8:38 am

Legal Question


Rregarding right to information ACt

Sir,

I Live in India along with my son.My husband works in USA for the past 10 yrs.He has filed for divorcee in INDIA. he has submitted proof of ration Family card for the year 2005-2009.I live with my Parrents for the above said years in another city.I would like to know whenther he would have included my name and my sons in it if so, when did he included thro RTI act.I just have the Family card details which is in mY husbands address.Is it possible for an NRI to get family card here with out living here continously not more than 3 weeks every year.but he owns his house mentioned in family card.If he would have added my name in card can he claim divorcee under dessertion.if he has omitted my name for the year 2005/09, is there any advantage i can make use of it legally.procedure to get more details abt carrd thro' RTI.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search