Pakistan | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
salam sir.my name is mukhtar hussain son of qadam,nic no;54400-8439226-3 which is verified from fedral govt..and i am a citizen of quetta pakistan.i hav submitted my forms for passort in may of 2009 and i hav fulfilled all the formalities of passport office but sir they hav sent my form for police verificatoin and sir it is the 6th month i have not recieved my passport because they hav sent my form in an other police statoin which is just half an hour far from my home thatswhy that police staoin does not accept my form and says that my home is half an hour far from the statoin.sir i wanted to ask that if the pakistani govt do not trust me then why they have given to me the verified cinic. plz help me sir and answer me that what should i do?
Legal Answer
Dear Mukhtar,
As you know our Thana Culture, i would suggest you to go to Police Station where your form has been sent and offer them bribe - one thousand is enough :-). they will get it cleared. No good i know but frankly speaking it works.
Secondly- submit your complaint at http://www.dgip.gov.pk/Files/Contact.html
Thirdly and lastly- go for writ petition
Best Regards
Rashid Ramay Advocate
Lahore. Pakitan
Attorney address not available
► Other answers from this attorney

