India | Technology Law
Legal Question
Hello,
I am web designer, I have developed one website for matrimony like shaadi.com. I have given verbal quotation to my client of Rs. 120000 for the website. But due to some personal reason I work is late 2 months. I have completed my work and told him to check and confirm. I have done everything what he required in the site. But after finished of project he ask me to return his all money with interest because of project is delay.But I have paid my friends who are all involved in this project from 7 months. and Even I have not earned much in this. He is forcing me to give money back. I have already given all source code and handover full project. But There is no such document with him to mentioned project duration or project cost. Even though all the payment I have got in cash only. There is nothing in written. Please help me out for this. Is any kind of legal action he can take on me? I am very much scared. He following me everyday and I am in very much stress. I am also even ready to pay some amount to finished this stressful situation but he is not agree. He is scaring me everyday by putting the name of Commissioner
Please suggest the solution.


