India | Technology Law
Legal Question
How to launch a new Software product in Collaboration with another company
Hi Lawguru,
I am planning to start my own software company and I have developed a software product. As I am a starter I don’t have a good touch with marketing companies and I have approached one of the software company to help us in getting clients and agreed that they would get a share out of the profits. Now what they are suggesting is to register the product in the name of their company so that the clients get a good impression as their company is a STPI registered company.
Important points :-
1) Even I have started applying for the registration of a company.
2) Their company might be 10 years old and STPI registered but don’t have clients at all .So their company would be equal to my New company (as they don’t have even a single client).
Could you suggest me the best possible options so that we can go collaboratively(my company and their company) into the market and the product is in my custody.


