India  |  Technology Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 6:39 am

Legal Question


Mr. Bean has developed a program to round down small factions of deposit of

every account holders of an electronic banking system. Since the amount

rounded down was too minimal the depositors could not make out any noticeable

difference in their overall deposits. The excess factions of amount resulted from

the rounding down was automatically transferred by the program to Mr. Bean’s

account with the same bank. Mr. Don, the manager of the bank, came to know

about the new program developed by Mr. Bean. Mr. Don approaches you to seek

your advice since you are a cyber law expert. Advise him.


question bubble
11/06/09, 6:47 am

Legal Answer


It would all depend on how Mr. Bean came to write the program.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search