India  |  Technology Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 6:43 am

Legal Question


Mr. X holds an Orkut account wherein he has uploaded his friend Y’s photo. Mr.

Z by using a newly developed program has copied and subsequently morphed

Y’s photo. Now Y’s morphed photo is appearing on an unauthorized obscene site

created by Mr. Z. Both Mr. Y and Mr. Z approach you separately. Advise them.


question bubble
11/06/09, 6:46 am

Legal Answer


If I accept the first comer client between Mr. Y and Mr. Z, then I will have to disclose the fact to the second comer and direct that the obscene photo is removed and due written apology is given by Mr. Z to to Mr. Y.

Also if Mr. X had used photo of Mr. Y without his permission, then the same advice as above will be rendered.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search