India | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
In a case under Sec 340 Crpc an application was filed by a litigant before a court claiming during a proceeding in a case before that court a false document had been filed by a respondent. Two persons had given in writing to the court that the alleged document is false. One of them happened to be President of the Pachayat under whose jurisdiction the land about which the subject matter of case falls. There is no dispute that Judiciary knows that the President of Panchayath is an Executive Authority of the State and head of local village assembly thus becoming a legislature. In short he is one pillar of Democracy. Judiciary is one other. In deciding the case what weightage Judiciary will give to the finding of Panchayat?


