Legal Question in Constitutional Law in India

How can a case be transferred from a single High Court to the Supreme Court of India on the request of Ld. Attorney General? Please keep in mind that Article 139A talks about the transfer of case if it is pending before a Supreme Court or one or more High Courts OR two or more High Courts, but the present question concerns the matter which is pending before a single High Court.

Asked on 7/29/13, 3:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

We do not answer academic questions. You may better confine to facts of your problem.

Read more
7/29/13, 5:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now