India | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
A person born in himachal in Kabir Panthi caste which is known as schedule caste in Himachal and he procure schedulecaste certificate in his name from competent authority of Dist hamirpur himachal in 1972 and he came to Chandigarh and procure another schedulecaste certificate from SDM chandigarh in 1983 in his name under Kabir panthi caste just to get alloted dwelling unit in chandigarh under reserve quata for schedulecaste of chandigarh only from chandigarh housing board and he got it by submited the schedulecaste certificate of chandigarh issued by SDM chandigarh.
Now the question is this- Can a person originally belongs to himachal and already holding the schedulecaste certificate in his name from Himachal can get another certificate from every state where ever he goes. Is this not a crime under the law of concealing of facts etc?
If yes then what action can be taken against him under the law ?


