India  |  Construction Law

question bubble
6/09/09, 3:21 am

Legal Question


Conversion of regular window to French Window

We have received a request from a Society member to allow him to convert a regular window to French window of Bed rooms attached with a structural consultant certificate stating that this act does not hamper the safety of our building. But however, we feel that this will disshape the elevation of our building and we should not grant such a request. Is there any legal rout to deny this request of member? Please let us know.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search