India  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 7:57 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir,

We are a society registered in mumbai, we collectively accepted a builders tender and moved on to a agreement now the agreement states that he has to get all the permissions in place in 3 months from the date of signing. or else the deed is not valid. its more then 9 months he still is procuring permission from the appropriate agencies.

1> if we consider to back out of the deed as he is taking a lot of time. can the builder take the society to court?

2>Can the society put pressure on him legally to get things faster?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search