India  |  Construction Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 1:13 am

Legal Question


can a general power of attorney holder authorised by a joint venture company authorise third person to be general power of attorney on behalf of hom


question bubble
11/12/09, 1:32 am

Legal Answer


General rule is that " an agent cannot delegate". Power of Attorney has to be studied in Original to give a clear answer.

helpdesk@lawconcern.com

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/12/09, 4:00 am

Legal Answer


in case the GPA mentions and authorizes the holder to appoint another attorney, it would be valid.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search