India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 6:23 am

Legal Question


Apex court in, has held , in a recent case , as there is special remedy in section 7 B of Indian Telegraph Act in respect of disputes pertaining to telephone connections by way of arbitration, the remedy under Consumer Protection Act is by implication barred.

I am following cases in which, contract entered with; provide an arbitration clause to settle disputes. Do I have any defense if the respondents in the cases ask for dismissal of my complaint quoting the above observation of Apex Court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search