India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/23/09, 7:19 am

Legal Question


Cheque bounced

Dear Sir,

I have a booked a flat for 1.6 lacs believing the various promises given by the constructor,at Bangalore-India. But at the time of going for agreement I came to know all the promises /offers are violated. So I withdrew from the deal. But the person is not returning my money for more than year and still cheating me by telling something day by day. I was totally depressed mentally by his cheating act.At last A week before he accepted me to give the money in 3 installments & given a cheque for 50,000. When I submitted in the bank the Cheque has bounced back

Plz advice me in this regard

How can I get back my money?

Can I proceed to the consumer court for cheque bouncing? Plz help

Sincerely,

D.Mayil vaganan,

India


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search