Legal Question in Consumer Law in India

Despite a Court decree In Consumer Protect Act reading as under" Complaint bearing No:CC/11/146 is hereby dismissed as barred by Law of Limitation.Therei no order as to cost", the society includes their lawyer's charges, transport exp. printing & Stationery Exp in my monthly bills Moreover, AGM has passed unanimous resolution to for payment of said expenses by me.

I am a senior citizen over 70 years old an.Hence your legal advice is badly needed for guidance.

Thanks

Asked on 9/18/13, 2:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Santosh Goswami,Advocate sure shot legal
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Once the complaint was dismissed without cost, the respondent can't ask for money in any way and such demand is illegal. Don't pay anything and let them do what they want.

Read more
10/17/13, 10:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now