Legal Question in Consumer Law in India

hello, I have taken loan against gold from Muthoot finance because i was un employed for long period and since long time i am unable to pay interest and now muthoot called me and sain i will have to deposit at least half of interest ie Rs. 1,80000/- for stoping them to stop auction of my gold by tomorrow 7th June 2013, This is impossible for me to arrange this amount. I even told them i can sell some part of my gold to you(muthoot) but they refused that option and said it is posible only when deposit the interest. Pl guide me how could i buy some more time from them...

thanks

Anil

Asked on 6/07/13, 9:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

08.06.2013

Dear Anil,

You are left with no other choice but to pay the interest amount demanded, else risk that some amount of gold to be sold.

Regards,

Read more
6/08/13, 5:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now