India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 1:04 am

Legal Question


As I mentioned that I will provide ebooks, software, ringtones etc to or subscribed monthly member. As I am charging amount for this digital products then how can it be illegal if I use MLM also in this. I will tell members to bring different monthly paying subscribers for this digital product and I will pay them commissions upto 7 or 9 tiers (means downlines) each month if their downlines renew themselves for this digital product.

Please explain me in detail whether it is legal or illegal. I want to start it India and whold world would be my target market. Also tell me if I am from India then would everything go according to Inidan Law? If suppose a customer paying from USA then does USA law play any role?


question bubble
11/14/09, 2:54 am

Legal Answer


you may contact me on 09849265517 for striking advice.

Rohini Kumar Tenneti

R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/14/09, 3:02 am

Legal Answer


MLM is not legal.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/14/09, 3:03 am

Legal Answer


Even if you hide it, if there is MLM then it is not legal.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/14/09, 3:04 am

Legal Answer


Even if customer is in US do not forget that you are in India!

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/14/09, 3:04 am

Legal Answer


Indian law applies.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search