India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/24/09, 5:29 am

Legal Question


National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission

A decree was awarded by the State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, West Bengal, directing a Builder to execute & register the Deed of Conveyance for a house in our favour. The Builder appealed to the NCDRC and the hearing is on 11/08/2009. On reviewing the appeal it is seen that the Builder could get it admitted only by concealing material facts. Can I file an 'affidavit-in-opposition' against the appeal filed by the Builder duly substantiating all the concealments of material facts with a prayer to NCDRC to reject the appeal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search