India | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Paking and Service Tax taken by the builder
I have purchased new flat in Mumbai. After giving possession letter the builder inform me that I have to pay 10000/- Rupees for parking 2 wheeler vehicle in the compound, otherwise park the vehicle outside the main gate of the building compound. From 1st June, 2009 our building society took over but still the builder is asking for the parking area charges i.e. 10000/- Rupees.
1. Is the builder still has the rights to ask for the money after society took over?
There were many documents which the builder under took from all of all under pressure on giving the possession.
2. The builder taken possible service tax from all purchasers. Does he have rights to take service tax? Now what action we take to get refund from the builder?
Many thanks,
Shailesh


