India | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Recovering money from Punjab National Bank
I've filed an application in Punjab National Bank to receive the fund from my father's account who expired without nominating me as his heir.
I never imagined that in 21st century these Banks would continue to function like some age old sick governemnt system.
I've no idea what is going on with my application and no one in the PNB is able to provide an answer either.
Even though I've filed complain with higher authorities including the Managing Directory but I've no faith in these incompetent officers.
My question is how can I get the fund recovered with easiest route?
What are the options for me in the Law? Consumer court? it will take another age to settle the case.
Any other quick solution?
Tx.


