India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/06/09, 1:30 am

Legal Question


Reneqal of Agrement

HI,

I am staying in a house for 10 months now and my agrement is due for renewal in ne month. The Agent is asking for a brokerage of 1 months rent again for renewal. I am ready to pay for the cost of renewal of the agrement but paying brokerage dosen't sound correct to me. Is this a standard and legal practise ? I stay in Navi Mumbai. How can I tackle this problem.

Regards

kalahar

Indu


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search