India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/20/10, 7:09 am

Legal Question


Sameer admitted his only infant son in a private nursing home. As a result of strong dose of medicine

administered by the nursing attendant, the child became mentally retarded. Sameer wants to make a compliant

under the Consumer Protection Act seeking relief by way of compensation on the ground that there was

deficiency in service by the nursing home. Does his complaint give rise to a consumer dispute? How is the

consumer in this


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search