India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
3/02/10, 8:19 am

Legal Question


A television was sold to a person with warranty of free service for two years. The seller of the TV

had contended that, as the services for the maintenance of the machine for two years under the

warranty were rendered free, the buyer did not fall under the category of the consumer under the

Consumer protection Act,(CP Act) 1986, in so far as the warranty was concerned. Do you agree

with this stand of the seller? Give reason for your answer.

(b) A non consumer can also be a complainant. Comment.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search