Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Philippines

i borrowed money worth 2,000 pesos and the policy is i have to pay it after 2weeks with interest amount to 400 pesos,if i failed to pay the said amount i will be charged weekly.unfortunately i've got sick and lose my job so i failed to give the whole amount after 2 weeks (2,400 php) due to emergency reason but i was able to give atleast 400 php, after that the lender charged me 400php weekly and every end of the month i was charged with 800php in addition to the money i lend, now i've already pay them 10,000php due to the said interest and still have 14,000php balance.

Asked on 5/05/13, 11:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a complaint in the barangay.

Read more
5/08/13, 8:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now