| Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I had a credit card 6 yr back , now bank comes back to me that there is some outstanding on the card. I recall that I had the card but I am not able to recall that what purchase I did and what payments I made , they claims that I do not made any payments. I asked them to provide my statements, so that I can see my purchase and payment history, but they still not providing me the statements, just asking for settlements. They also threatened me that they will make me defaulter in Credit bureau.
What should I do and what are legal aspects to it.


