India  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/30/09, 1:37 am

Legal Question


Delay in a Case

Dear Sir,

We have a filed a case against a person. We did not went to court during the cases. There had been three hearings so far. On the third hearing our lawyer says the Opposite party lawyer has obtained vakalath for the case. And they have 90 days time to reply to our complaint. Anyhow we also remember the same lawyer stating they had 90 days time from the time we filed the case. Therefore We just want to clear our doubts through your help. How long a case can be pending. Actually our case is on a Demand draft that the other party owes us. The longer the delay the bigger our loss would be. How could our loss be covered. Is there a solution to finish the case early. Please advice. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search